Tracey has made a major contribution to the ACE sector over many years and in a range of roles. She recently stood down as Chair Tangita Tiriti of the ACE Aotearoa Board after almost five years during which she oversaw significant change and development and provided leadership at conferences, festivals, parliamentary events and overseas. She was a member of the ACE Sector Capability Steering Group, the ACE Sector Steering group and had involvement in ACE sector-led research.

Tracey has brought to the sector a deep knowledge of contract negotiation, funding management, policy and advocacy. Her roles within the Tertiary Education Commission, a Primary ITO and her current responsibility for the delivery of programmes in Early Childhood, Schools and Adult and Community Education at Wairarapa REAP have meant she has been well equipped to lead change and strengthen policy and advocacy within the sector.

She has given generously of her time to ACE Aotearoa Directors, Board colleagues, sector providers and learners and her unflappable approach has been appreciated by all who have come into contact with her. Tracey has a commitment to lifelong learning access for all no matter where they live, and works tirelessly to make this a reality. She is a worthy recipient of  the ACE Aotearoa Member of the Year Award Tangata Tiriti.

This award recognises an ACE Aotearoa member for outstanding service in, and contribution to, the development of the ACE Sector.  It is intended to be a tribute for outstanding work in governance, policy development, training, administration, or a combination of these.

Click here to see the full list of 2022 ACE Annual Award recipients.